We are highly recommended by verified reviews


Mid Island Automotive Repairs Ltd.
250-756-7871
2210 Wilgress Road, Unit #3
Nanaimo, BC V9S 4N4
49.192482 -123.976594
http://midislandauto.mechanicnet.com/
4.92/5.00 average rating
153 reviews
[ Write a Review ]

  NAPA Customer Satisfaction Index 10/05/2017
Review by kesondra drayse: Top quality service. Very friendly and helpful especially in an emergency. Price is never more than quoted. No work is ever done, that isn't authorized by me. I have been coming here for years and have always referred others for the great service.
  NAPA Customer Satisfaction Index 09/29/2017
Review by s. colbert-kerns: quality of their service
  NAPA Customer Satisfaction Index 09/26/2017
Review by kathleen petereit: Ron is super honest.
  NAPA Customer Satisfaction Index 09/25/2017
Review by ANONYMOUS: Very professional service
  NAPA Customer Satisfaction Index 09/23/2017
Review by ANONYMOUS: Excellent service, friendly staff and competent mechanics.
  NAPA Customer Satisfaction Index 09/18/2017
Review by Amanda franklin: Ron and Susan went above and beyond to help us get back on the road. We rolled in off of the ferry (literally) with a shot master cylinder and they accommodated us into their already busy schedule. Susan gave us great suggestions on the sights, sounds and tasty eats that we should take in while stationed in Nanaimo for a couple of nights. Ron went to work quickly to replace the master cylinder tighten up some belts and give us fluids that the ol' van needed to get back in the road. I've never had a better experience at a shop ever! The price ended up being less than original quote as Ron was able to throw on that shiny new cylinder at lightning speed. I could tell right away that I had rolled into the right shop as it was super clean, organized and had a billboard covered in thank you letters. Ron gave us a whale watching tour as we were headed to Tofino and wouldn't be able to use it himself before the expiry date. This ended up being a really cool highlight to our trip. If this shop wasn't 15 hours away from me I would always go to Mid-Island Automotive for any of my vehicles. I've told any friends and family members that I have on the island to go visit them for their routine matainence. Truly amazing service.
  NAPA Customer Satisfaction Index 09/14/2017
Review by Anne Marie Smith: Great service, great employees and good prices.
  NAPA Customer Satisfaction Index 09/07/2017
Review by Sonja MacSween: Fast, efficient, friendly, honest and reliable service
  NAPA Customer Satisfaction Index 08/26/2017
Review by kesondra drayse: Very professional service. Always friendly and able to problem solve. Never does unauthorized repairs and always lets me know if there is an increase in the estimate given.
  NAPA Customer Satisfaction Index 08/24/2017
Review by Gara Pruesse: I get excellent service. They are reliable, trustworthy, and very competent. Susan at the front desk is awesome. They offer the convenience of pick-up and drop-off for lengthy work. The only reason they are a 9 not a 10 in my book is they are no more economical than the dealership option -- but they offer a superior service that is honest.
  NAPA Customer Satisfaction Index 07/27/2017
Review by raymond albert: Very professional service. Ron and Susan are top quality people.
  NAPA Customer Satisfaction Index 07/27/2017
Review by ANONYMOUS: Great Service, very informative, price was upfront
  NAPA Customer Satisfaction Index 07/24/2017
Review by Marcus Slotiuk: Curtesy friendly service and thorough.
  NAPA Customer Satisfaction Index 07/20/2017
Review by Alexandra Leuven: The staff are friendly, honest, and extremely helpful.
  NAPA Customer Satisfaction Index 07/20/2017
Review by Betty Reynolds: The staff, Susan and owner,Ron have a pleasant, friendly manner toward me. Ready explanations and suggestions help me to want to keep my car in their care.
  NAPA Customer Satisfaction Index 07/13/2017
Review by ANONYMOUS: very well organized, excellent service, no surprises when the bill came. they did exactly what they said they would, and hen they would do it. very impressed with them.
  NAPA Customer Satisfaction Index 07/06/2017
Review by McCaig Rick: Great communication and work
  Norma 06/22/2017
Ron, I can't find a negative thing to say about you and your crew....I'm more than happy with your care of my car.. Napa's service was A-one and very organized when I called them for having to have my car towed to you, giving me a timeline for the tow. A-One service all around. Thank-you! Norma Vernon
  NAPA Customer Satisfaction Index 06/22/2017
Review by Ryan Spencer: Mid Island was recommended to us by family as a trustworthy and efficient shop as we newly moved to the area. We have experienced exactly that with the vehicles we've brought in to this point.
  NAPA Customer Satisfaction Index 06/22/2017
Review by Ryan Spencer: Mid Island was recommended to us by family as a trustworthy and efficient shop as we newly moved to the area. We have experienced exactly that with the vehicles we've brought in to this point.
Total page: 8
Previous   1   2  3  4  5  6  7  8    Next

Records per page:

Contact us today


call us for an appointment
250-756-7871
near by local auto car shop
2210 Wilgress Road, Unit #3
Nanaimo, BC V9S 4N4
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo